Just for Fun: Where Has Ms. Stewart Gone?

I used to hate it when teachers mysteriously disappeared from school without telling us why. Had they been abducted by aliens? Were they vacationing on a beach in Mexico? Dancing with penguins in Antarctica? We never knew.

I’ve been out of school for most of this week and the culprit is my evil gall bladder. Well, maybe it isn’t evil but it isn’t working properly. So tomorrow I’m going to have surgery to have it removed. The good news is that it is not a big surgery and people don’t really much need their gall bladders. I am kinda bummed that it’s not my appendix they have to remove because then I could be just like Madeline.

mad2

Gall bladders are rather boring, so here is your chance to be creative. Write a comment with a few lines or a story about where I have been this week. Make it as strange or silly as you’d like but do use good judgment and be appropriate.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Just for Fun: Where Has Ms. Stewart Gone?”

  1. jakeburt Says:

    Nothing could make me quite sadder,
    Than to hear of your ornery bladder,
    The gall of that thing!
    The tummy-type sting!
    Why, it’s got me as mad as a hatter!

    Recover well…

  2. andrewk1 Says:

    I’m sorry about your gall bladder. I wouln’t have wanted my gall bladder taken out because my whole diet is focused around bread, fried foods, and plenty of greasy things. I thought that you had disappeared to have all the salads that you wanted at a salad buffet, and of course with some bulgar pilaf too. But I knew that you hadn’t because Cary Academy’s lunches are so much better! I also knew that we the kids were the reason that would draw you back because you just can’t miss the chaios and havoc that we make every day during enrichment. Hope you get better soon!

  3. nickv1 Says:

    sorry about your gall bladder
    to think about it makes me sadder
    get well soon


Leave a Reply

