Just for Fun: Where Will You Be in 16 Years?

Thanks for all the birthday well wishes! In honor of my birthday, I decided to post a (pretty embarrassing) picture taken the summer before 6th grade when I was 11. The year was 1992. Bill Clinton was elected President and Barney and Friends premiered on PBS. I bought my first CD that year, but I wouldn’t have internet or email for 3 more years. Wireless internet access was 6 years away.

Where do you think you will be in 16 years? How will the world have changed?

(Please remember to avoid ALL CAPS, excess exclamation marks, and multiple emoticons, even though this is a just for fun post. Comments to this post will not count toward your Well of Sacrifice total.)

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

17 Comments on “Just for Fun: Where Will You Be in 16 Years?”

  1. samandjt Says:

    Other than 4 shades of blue/purple, there is nothing embarrassing about the photo.

    In 16 years, I’ll be taking MacKenna to college for her sophomore year. Yikes!

    Or will physical attendance not be necessary?

    Have a great birthday. πŸ˜†

  2. Ayla K. Says:

    In sixteen years I will be…. I have no idea. But wait, first I have to figure out how old i will be in sixteen years. This might take me a while………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

    Ok, I will be 27, gosh that’s old!(no offene Ms. Stewart)
    I guess I will have finished college and be on Mars. Because I want to be an astronaut.

    Ayla Kaufman
    “There is no poin tto life without chocolate!”

  3. Ayla K. Says:

    πŸ˜›

  4. SydneyJ Says:

    I have no idea where I’ll be in 16 years, that’s so far away!!! Right now, I plan on going to cooking school along with college, hopefully that will take 5-6 years. But I have no idea where I’ll be in 16 years!! I think the world will have new extensive technology by then. (I used a vocabulary word!)

    Have a great birthday Ms. Stewart!!

    πŸ™‚ SyDnEy JoHnSoN πŸ™‚

  5. Ayla K. Says:

    I like Sydneys idea of cooking. But I really want to be a food critic.

  6. AshleyC Says:

    In 16 years I will be teaching at Cary Academy. I would have taken over Mrs.Stewarts job. She would have decided to let me take over her job. As far as the world… well it will be the same unless something fascinating happens.

    -Ashley πŸ™‚

  7. RichardV Says:

    In 16 years I hope I will be living in a huge house on the beach in California. Also by then I hope I will be a pro skateboarder and guitarist. Technology wise I think we will have solar powered cars and realy awsome computers.

    -Richard Van Vliet πŸ˜€

  8. EthanK Says:

    πŸ˜‰ HELLO INHABITANTS OF MARS!!!
    In sixteen years I will be inventing military technology for the army. Like bullet proof jumpsuits, ESC’s (Explosive Sub Chaingun’s) and plasma grenades. This will hopefully be modern tech and will beat out today’s weaponry by far.

    -Ethan, The Cool

  9. AndrewK Says:

    When I’m 27, I’ll be driving flying cars, with robot servants, and living in a floating house.I’ll also have my tablet with me, so don’t you worry Ms. Stewart. If you need something to do in 16 years, send me a blog, and I’ll be sure to answer it. Oh…………wait… I can’t be putting my big, giant, close to not possible dreams on a blog! Oh well, I guess that in 16 years, I will still be in front of my tablet, but I probably won’t have a flying car and all that! That is a long time from now, so I try not to think about more things than I have to (with all this unrelated to school blogs that work my brain so hard)!I guess I should get off now before I write a whole novel on this subject πŸ˜‰

  10. Kai M Says:

    (NOTE: If you’re not in the mood for reading, then you can just scroll down to the last line break.)

    This is basically asking what I want to be when I grow up, ne?
    This kind of question (I am not trying to assume because it makes an…well you get the point.) makes me frustrated. I spend a pretty big fraction of my time thinking about it. Another big fraction of my time is doing all things that could lead to a career.
    Drawing
    Writing
    Playing my Guitar
    …see? Tons of things! Well, maybe not tons, but I have alot of things going through my head. You could say I have alot of talents, though I’m not trying to brag. >.<
    I really get frustrated when asked this question.

    I simply don’t know!:-(

  11. MsStewart Says:

    Kai,
    This question could also be about how you think the world will have changed. Most people I know aren’t don’t have the job or vocation they thought they would have when they were 11. I didn’t even know once I graduated from college!
    Ms. Stewart

  12. caseym1 Says:

    I will be 27 probably I’ll be playing professional baseball with the New York Yankees or I’ll be making videogames anyway I’ll be a millionare in 16 years raking in some vast amounts of cash. The world will probably have world peace and everyone will get along and virtual reality will be easy in the future and I’ll be telling some young kid what it was like in my day. Plus Go Yankees! πŸ™‚

  13. kristina Says:

    I would be 27, and I might still be in college. I want to go to Princeton University, and I either want to major in Law, or Medicine. So…I would be getting my degree in those. My sister might be married, as she would be 32, but you never know if she ever will get married. The world will have much more technology. Global Warming might also take in play. You never know what will happen in 16 years, since it is in a long time! πŸ™‚

  14. nickv1 Says:

    I plan to beat tiger woods at the age 16 just so I can be the youngest golfer to beat tiger woods and be on the PGA tour. Also the world will be a dark place and the world be taken over by the martians on mars and the world will die exactly 4 years after the extintion of the killer bees.

  15. Charlie Says:

    When I’m 16 I’ll be a person with a lot of ackneay and likes to sit around a play video games.
    It is awsome!

  16. rachelt1 Says:

    Hmm……where would I be in 16 years. Well I will be 27 and probably graduated from a college. I’ve got it!Well first I will get a scholarship from Yale in dancing (if they have dancing) then I will successfully complete college as a single parent with 1 daughter. Then I will star in a movie and host the Oscars. After my movie star section of my life I will work in Cary Academy as the dance teacher (if Mrs. H suddenly looses her ability) and I will be known as the favorite teacher. Then my daughter will follow my footsteps. Sorry that was kind of like an autobiography of my life, not where I will be in 16 yrs. Oh well, you get the point. πŸ™‚

    My life always could go the other way. I could be living in a dumpster, scaring little kids and eating thrown out Chinese food from the restaurant next to me. 😦

  17. rachelt1 Says:

    By the way,
    I don’t think that the picture is that embarrassing! Though I can tell that you loved the color blue. Don’t worry I think that everyone looked that way this summer. Wow you are pretty young, you were only 11 in 1992!


Leave a Reply

