Welcome!

Welcome to the blog for Ms. Stewart’s 6th Grade Language Arts Class at Cary Academy in Cary, NC. We are currently discussing the novel Gathering Blue by Lois Lowry. Random House has published a fantastic Teacher’s Guide for the book.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

10 Comments on “Welcome!”

  1. kshy8 Says:

    I thought the trial was really fun and realistic. I had fun being Kira and I was happy when I was declared innocent of the charge of treason.
    Katie Shy

  2. nverderame4 Says:

    I thought the trial was very fun everything was so real though the other team was leading the witness behind your back which they called them so they can’t only we can.

  3. akaufman4 Says:

    Kira might have spread bad things about the Council. She might have been punished for that, but really, being tried for TREASON? I don’t think so.

    Ayla K.

    (Kira)

  4. kashok4 Says:

    I thought the trial was very exciting. You didn’t know who was going to win; the prosecution or the Defense. It was almost like a mystery, and I am a huge fan of mysteries. It also seemed like a group project, which is one of my favorite ways to do a project.

    Kaavya Ashok

  5. rthimsen10 Says:

    I thought that the trial was very fun! I loved how all the witnesses would trip over themselves and start lying. It was also great asking questions (I was part of the jury). I liked our ending desicion too: is innocent but shall be charged if attempting to steal an important member of the community.

  6. cwagner6 Says:

    The trial was so realistic. It was fun watching Kira and the witnesses defend Kira’s innocence. I liked watching the prosecutors and the defense trying to figure out if Kira was guilty or innocent.

    Caroline Wagner

  7. anyangoro9 Says:

    I agree with Rachel. I had lots of fun being the jury, we had really awesome questions that made the witnesses choke up. I enjoyed it a lot and am also happy with our decision in making Kira innocent but not completely.

  8. ahoffman14 Says:

    I thought the trail was really relilstic but everyone new who would win, Kira. Kira was probly everyones fave so that probaly had an effect. Also, I agree wth Rachel. Jamison was my faveorit to watch!!!

    Alexa

  9. ekerns6 Says:

    Ha ha. I agree with everyone. I lied so bad. I’m not a very good lier. I loved whenever someone lied Mrs. Stewart would say the little statement on lying. Jamison was fun to play though. Being an evil guy is awesome.

    Ethan Kerns

  10. audell9 Says:

    Alex
    Isabelle Blank
    The Giver
    Isabelle did very well on being loud, and passionate. She did very well on finding a picture, and i knew what she was trying to represent. Color.
    I think she could be a little less louder because I was to caught in her voice and I couldn’t really understand what her book review was about. but all in all she did very well.


Leave a Reply

